A product video ad made from one photo costs from about $0.38 on Kavel's yearly plan, while Creatify's $39 Starter works out to roughly $1.95 per ad at its free-plan credit rate. That's a 5x spread for the same starting photo, and it comes down to which of two routes a tool takes.
Cheapest product video ad: Kavel's image to video generator with Kavel Video v1 at 8 seconds, 720p, 9:16 costs 90 credits: $0.84 on the $29.90 Creator plan, $0.38 on the $360 yearly Pro plan. Veo 3.1 costs 115 credits, $1.07 and $0.48 (prices read Sep 16, 2026).
Best for presenter video ads: Creatify and HeyGen put an AI avatar next to your product. Creatify's free plan works out to 5 credits per video ad.
Free to try: Kavel gives 40 credits at sign-up, ClipNova 70, Creatify 10 a month, HeyGen 3 videos a month.
| Need | Pick | Cost per video ad |
|---|---|---|
| Product in motion, lowest cost | Kavel (Kavel Video v1, Veo 3.1) | $0.38–$1.07 |
| AI presenter holding the product | Creatify | about $1.95 |
| Many models, one subscription | Topview | about $3.00 per 10s of Seedance 2.5 |
Two ways AI builds a video ad from a product photo
Route A: image-to-video models. You upload the photo and describe the motion. The model keeps your product and adds a camera move, light, a surface or a hand. You get a clean 4 to 10 second clip to cut into a video ad. Kavel (kavel.ai), ClipNova (clipnova.io), Wireflow (wireflow.ai), Photoroom (photoroom.com), SharkFoto (sharkfoto.com) and Avocado AI (avocadoai.co) sell this route. Price depends on the model and clip length, so shorter clips cost less. Some tools, like Topview and ClipNova, sell both routes.
Route B: video ad builders. You paste a product link or upload images, and the tool assembles a finished video ad with a presenter, voiceover, captions and a template. Creatify (creatify.ai) says on its pricing page (Sep 16, 2026) that it will "Generate engaging video ads for your products from any URL". Pippit (pippit.ai) turns one product link into social videos, HeyGen (heygen.com) is built around talking avatars, and Topview (topview.ai) offers a Product Avatar. You pay per finished video ad, and the price covers the presenter and the edit.
Pick Route A when the product has to look good. Pick Route B when someone has to talk about it. You can also combine them: a Route A hero shot for the first two seconds, then a Route B presenter for the pitch.

Video ad cost compared: 10 tools side by side
Credits don't compare across sites, so this table turns each entry plan into the cost of one video ad wherever the vendor publishes enough to do the math. Where a pricing page doesn't say how many credits a video uses, the cell says "not stated" instead of guessing.
| Tool | Route | Entry plan (read Sep 16, 2026) | Credits on that plan | Cost per video ad | Free tier (Sep 16, 2026) | Free exports watermarked | Commercial use on the pricing page (Sep 16, 2026) | Input |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kavel | A | $29.90/mo Creator | 3,200/mo | $1.07 (Veo 3.1, 8s 720p) | 40 credits at sign-up | Videos: no | Not stated as a license; terms put the rights check on the user | Photo + prompt, 13 video models |
| Creatify | B | $39/mo Starter | 100/mo | about $1.95 (5 credits per ad, from its free-plan ratio) | 10 credits/mo, up to 2 video ads | Yes | Not stated | Product URL, photos, AI actors |
| HeyGen | B | $29/mo Creator | 600 | Not stated | 3 videos/mo, up to 1 min | Watermark removal starts on Creator | Not stated | Avatars, photo avatars |
| Topview | A + B | $16/mo billed annually, Pro | 960/yr | about $3.00 per 10s of Seedance 2.5 720p | Not stated | Plan table lists watermark-free exports | Listed in the plan table | Photo, Product Avatar |
| ClipNova | A + B | $19/mo Hobby ($15 billed annually) | 1,000/mo | Not stated | 70 credits, no card | Not stated | "Every plan includes commercial rights" | Photo, UGC ads, Seedance 2.5 / Veo 3.1 / Kling 3 |
| Pippit | B | USD 101/yr Starter | 1,575/mo | Not stated | Daily free credits | Watermark removal is a paid feature | Pre-cleared commercial asset library | Product link, product library |
| Photoroom | A | $34.99/mo Max ($20.99 billed yearly); Video Generator not on Pro | 25,000 | Not stated | Free trial | Not stated | Not stated | Product photos, staging |
| Wireflow | A | $24/mo Starter | 1,600/mo | Depends on the model | Build workflows free | Not stated | "All plans include a commercial license" | Workflows over 100+ models |
| Avocado AI | A | €19.99/mo Intro (€15.99 billed yearly) | 100/mo | Not stated | No free plan listed | No watermarks on paid plans | "Commercial AI license + music rights" | Image, video, music models |
| SharkFoto | A | $10/mo Personal ($9 billed annually) | 500/mo | Not stated | 10 credits | Not stated | Not stated | Image to Video, Wan 3.0, MiniMax H3 |
How the three numeric cells were worked out:
- Kavel: 3,200 ÷ 115 = 27 video ads, and $29.90 × 115 ÷ 3,200 = $1.07. On the yearly Pro plan ($360 for 86,400 credits, read Sep 16, 2026), $360 × 115 ÷ 86,400 = $0.48, and Kavel Video v1 at 90 credits comes to $0.38.
- Creatify (estimate): its FAQ says the free plan's 10 credits "create up to 2 video ads", so 5 credits per video ad. The Starter's 100 credits make 20, and $39 ÷ 20 = $1.95.
- Topview: the Pro card says 960 yearly credits buy "~640s of Seedance 2.5 720P". That's 64 ten-second clips for $192, or $3.00 each.

What one video ad costs on Kavel, model by model
Kavel charges per clip based on model, length and resolution, and shows the credit cost before you press Generate. Every row is a 9:16 image-to-video clip, priced by the same function the generator uses (checked Sep 16, 2026).
| Model | Clip | Credits | Video ads per $29.90 Creator plan | Cost per video ad |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kavel Video v1 | 8s, 720p | 90 | 35 | $0.84 |
| Veo 3.1 | 8s, 720p | 115 | 27 | $1.07 |
| Veo 3.1 | 8s, 1080p | 135 | 23 | $1.26 |
| LTX 2.5 Fast | 8s, 720p | 180 | 17 | $1.68 |
| Seedance 1.5 Pro | 8s, 720p | 215 | 14 | $2.01 |
| Kling 3.0 | 8s, 720p | 600 | 5 | $5.61 |
| Wan 3.0 | 10s, 720p | 600 | 5 | $5.61 |
| MiniMax H3 | 8s | 630 | 5 | $5.89 |
| Seedance 2.0 | 8s, 720p | 1,230 | 2 | $11.49 |
| Seedance 2.5 | 10s, 720p | 2,365 | 1 | $22.10 |

For a video ad budget, test hooks on Veo 3.1 or Kavel Video v1: ten variations cost about 1,150 credits. Then move the one or two winners to Kling 3.0 or Wan 3.0 before real media spend. When a generation fails, Kavel returns the credits automatically.
Want a number for your own clip? Open the image to video generator, drop in your product photo and pick a model. The credit cost updates before you spend anything. Plan prices are on the pricing page.
Which video ad tool fits which product
One product that has to look expensive. Jewelry, perfume, sneakers, skincare. Use Route A. Try "slow push-in on the bottle, a soft highlight sweeps across the glass, product and label unchanged" as an 8-second Veo 3.1 clip for 115 credits. Clean the photo first in the AI product photo editor so the model starts from a studio-grade frame.
Someone holding and talking about the product. Use Route B. Per their pricing pages (Sep 16, 2026), Creatify's Starter includes 300 AI actors, HeyGen's Creator plan lists unlimited photo avatars, and Topview's Product Avatar "supports using your photo as an avatar". Creatify works out to about $1.95 per ad, with an AI presenter in place of a filmed creator.
A whole catalog at once. Pippit's pricing page (Sep 16, 2026) says it connects to e-commerce platforms and generates marketing videos for every product in a listing. Photoroom's site lists batch processing for catalogs, and its pricing page adds the Video Generator from the Max plan. For fifty SKUs, that beats prompting each one.
Several models without several subscriptions. Kavel and ClipNova each put Seedance, Veo and Kling behind one credit balance, and Topview bundles Seedance, Kling, Wan and MiniMax. Kavel publishes the per-clip credit cost for every model, so you can price a video ad campaign before you buy.

Prompt recipe: from still photo to a 9:16 video ad
What source photo gives the cleanest video ad
Start with the sharpest photo you have, with the product fully in frame and nothing cropped at the edges. The model leans on the detail in the photo, so a soft source gives a soft product. A plain or blurred background gives it room to add motion; a busy one makes it guess what's product and what's scenery. For a pack shot on a kitchen counter, replace the background before you animate.
Camera moves that make a product look like a commercial
Name one move per clip: "slow push-in", "orbit left around the bottle", "overhead tilt down to the label" or "rack focus from the box to the product". Add the light ("a soft highlight sweeps across the glass") and the surface ("on wet black slate"). Stacking three camera moves in one 8-second prompt often makes a video ad look shaky.
How to stop logos, labels and packaging text from warping
Tell the model what must not change: "the product, label and logo stay exactly as in the photo; only the camera and light move". Keep the product large in frame, because small text on a distant bottle is the first thing to melt. For label shots, keep clips short: fewer seconds leaves fewer frames for the text to drift.

Video ad length and aspect ratio for TikTok, Reels and Shorts
Generate in 9:16 for TikTok, Instagram Reels and YouTube Shorts, and in 1:1 or 16:9 for feed and web placements. In Kavel's generator settings (checked Sep 16, 2026), every model in the table above offers all three; Veo 3.1 runs 4, 6 or 8 seconds per clip, while Wan 3.0 and Seedance 2.5 go up to 30 seconds. Two or three 8-second shots edited together make a tighter video ad than one long take.
Hook, benefit, offer: structure the video ad
Shot one is the hook: the product moving in the first second, no logo card first. Shot two is the benefit: the texture, the pour, the fit, whatever a photo can't show. Shot three is the offer, with price or "shop now" as a caption over a still frame. Generate the three shots as separate clips so you can swap the hook without regenerating the rest.
Watermarks, commercial rights and free tiers (checked Sep 16, 2026)
Check this before a video ad goes live. A watermark in the corner or a missing license is expensive to find after the spend.
- Kavel: 40 free credits at sign-up, enough for a 6-second 480p Kavel Video v1 clip. Videos come out without a watermark on every plan. The terms of service ask you to confirm you hold the rights to the photos you upload and the results you use.
- Creatify: free plan of 10 credits a month; "Exports include a watermark". Watermark removal starts on the $39 Starter.
- HeyGen: free plan of 3 videos a month up to 1 minute; watermark removal is listed on the $29 Creator plan.
- ClipNova: 70 free credits with no card, and "every plan includes commercial rights and captions".
- Wireflow: "All plans include a commercial license for content generated on Wireflow. You own your creations."
- Avocado AI: every plan lists "No watermarks" and "Commercial AI license + music rights".
- Pippit: free plan with daily credits; watermark removal is listed as a paid-plan feature.
- Topview: watermark-free exports and a commercial license appear as rows in its plan comparison.

For the video-only picture across more tools, see free AI video with no watermark for commercial use.
FAQ
How much does it cost to turn a product photo into a video ad with AI?
From about $0.38 per 8-second clip on Kavel's yearly Pro plan with Kavel Video v1, or $0.48 with Veo 3.1; on the $29.90 monthly Creator plan those are $0.84 and $1.07. Template builders cost more: Creatify's $39 Starter works out to about $1.95 per ad. For per-second rates across models, see AI video cost per second.
Can I make a video ad from a single product image?
Yes. Image-to-video models start from one photo and add camera movement and light. Upload the photo on the Kavel video generator, choose Image to video, and describe one camera move.
Can ChatGPT turn a product photo into a video?
For a moving clip from your own photo, use an image-to-video model such as Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0 or Seedance. All three run on Kavel under one credit balance, with the credit cost shown before you generate.
Is there a free AI video ad generator?
Free tiers exist: Kavel gives 40 credits at sign-up, ClipNova 70 credits, Creatify 10 a month and HeyGen 3 videos a month. Creatify's free exports carry a watermark. For a video ad you'll run with paid media, a paid plan is where watermark-free exports and the higher-end models come in.
Can I use AI product videos in Meta or TikTok ads?
ClipNova, Wireflow and Avocado AI state a commercial license on their pricing pages. On Kavel, videos have no watermark, and the terms ask you to confirm you hold the rights to what you upload and the results you use. Ad platforms also apply their own review, so check Meta's and TikTok's ad policies for your category.
How long should a product video ad be?
Build it from short shots. Generate 6- to 8-second clips and edit two or three together, with the product moving in the first second.
Do failed generations use up credits?
On Kavel, the credits for a failed generation come back automatically. The other pricing pages were read here for prices, not failure terms, so check each vendor's policy.
Price the whole video ad campaign before you shoot
Ten video ad variations on Veo 3.1 cost 1,150 credits on Kavel, about $10.75 on the Creator plan. Put that next to a studio quote with product photography cost versus AI, compare models in the AI video pricing comparison, then upload your product photo to the AI video generator and run the first clip on your 40 free credits. Need the product on packaging first? Start in the AI product mockup generator.




