FREE image generation with no sign-up, plus daily check-in credits that climb all week. No credit card, ever.
Sep 1, 2026

Free AI Video With No Watermark: Which Ones You Can Sell

Free AI video with no watermark and free AI video you are allowed to sell are two different products, and almost every roundup treats them as one. We read the pricing pages of ten AI video tools on September 1, 2026, plus the terms of service of the four that publish one in English. The split runs opposite to the marketing: Runway stamps a logo on your free AI video but its Terms say it "does not restrict your commercial use of your Outputs," while Pika's free AI video is both watermarked and, by its own terms, "for your personal, non-commercial use only" — through the $8 plan as well.

  • Two locks, sold separately. The watermark is in the file. The licence is in the contract. Removing one does nothing to the other.
  • Runway is the surprise: free AI video output is watermarked, but its Terms of Use place no restriction on commercial use, on any plan.
  • Pika charges $28/month before you get either. Its $0 and $8 tiers both show ⊗ against "Download videos with no watermark" and ⊗ against "Commercial use".
  • Kling's $0 Basic plan shows a dash for "Brand watermark removal" and for "Generated content is for commercial use".
  • Luma and Google show no free AI video tier on their own pricing pages. Luma starts at $30/month; Google's AI plans page starts at $4.99 and names Flow only under Pro and Ultra.
  • Signed out, with no account, we generated a 6-second clip on our own free AI video engine on September 1, 2026: 752×416, with audio, nothing stamped on it.
  • What nobody prices in: a watermark costs the vendor bandwidth; a commercial licence costs it liability. That is why the licence unlocks later and higher than the logo.

Free AI video: watermark and licence, side by side

Comparison of ten free AI video tools in September 2026 showing whether a free tier exists, whether free output carries a watermark, whether commercial use is permitted on the free tier, and the primary source each row was read from

AI video tool Free tier Watermark on free output Commercial use on free tier Read from
Kavel Free with no account; 30 credits on sign-up None No plan-based restriction in our terms Our terms + live config + a signed-out run, Sep 1 2026
Runway 125 credits, one time Yes — "No watermarks" starts on Standard, $12/mo Yes — Terms place no restriction Pricing page + Terms of Use, Sep 1 2026
Pika 80 credits/month, 480p, image-to-video only Yes — ⊗ on both $0 and $8 No — ⊗ on $0 and $8; unlocks at $28 Pricing page + Terms (modified 02/11/2026)
Kling Basic, $0 Removal not included — "Brand watermark removal" shows − No — "Generated content is for commercial use" shows − Membership plan table, Sep 1 2026
Luma None — Plus starts at $30/mo Sold as a Plus feature Pricing page + Terms §10, Sep 1 2026
Google (Veo / Flow) None on its AI plans page Google AI plans page, Sep 1 2026
VEED Not shown on the pricing page at all "No watermark" is the first Creator bullet, $12/mo Pricing page, Sep 1 2026
fal — MiniMax H3 Max 5 clips/day, no sign-up Not stated Not stated fal tool page, Sep 1 2026
Upsampler Free, no account Vendor states "no watermark" Not stated Tool page, Sep 1 2026
vidfly 100 tokens + 10–30/day Yes — free tier says "Watermarked exports" No — free tier says "Personal use (Non-commerical)"; both unlock at $20/mo ($17 billed yearly) Pricing page, Sep 1 2026
Viddo None — Basic $16/mo billed yearly ($32 monthly) "Commercial Usage Rights" on every paid plan Pricing page, Sep 2 2026
PixVerse / Hailuo Not exposed in English without an account Unverified Unverified Attempted Sep 1 2026 — see note

vidfly and Viddo come from tools no roundup we read has checked, and they are why the pattern above is a pattern, not a quirk. Viddo is the counter-example: no free tier at all, and the licence and the clean file arrive together on its cheapest paid AI video plan.

Two rows we will not dress up. PixVerse and Hailuo both served a localised page to a US-configured browser with no free allowance shown without an account, so they stay unverified rather than borrowed from someone else's list. The fal and Upsampler rows carry those vendors' own public claims; we reached both AI video generators signed out but could not drive either to a finished file, so treat their numbers as stated, not tested. fal's page states the daily allowance and the audio track but says nothing about watermarks, so that cell stays empty rather than borrowed from Upsampler's.

Two locks on free AI video, not one

Roundups promise the first lock and never check the second.

  • The watermark lives in the export — visible at once, listed on the pricing grid.
  • The licence lives in the terms — invisible in the file, and the only thing a dispute turns on.

Runway watermarks the file and frees the rights

Its free plan hands you 125 one-time credits and a watermark. Its Terms of Use then say: "The Company does not claim ownership of any of your Inputs or Outputs. Subject to your compliance with the Agreement, the Company does not restrict your commercial use of your Outputs." No plan qualifier anywhere in that sentence. A free Runway clip is legally yours to sell and cosmetically stamped.

Pika does it the other way round

Its Terms of Service, last modified 02/11/2026, grant a licence "solely for your personal, noncommercial use—except where your subscription Plan expressly permits commercial use," and the pricing page decides which plans qualify. On that grid, Basic ($0) and Standard ($8/month) both carry ⊗ next to "Commercial use" and ⊗ next to "Download videos with no watermark". They unlock together at Pro, $28/month.

What the $28 is actually buying

Look at the shape of the ladder rather than the number. If the watermark were the product, it would come off at the first paid tier — which is exactly where Wan, Runway, VEED and vidfly all put it. Wan sets the floor: its US$0 plan lists no watermark-free download, while "Download watermark-free images & videos" appears on the first paid row — $10 a month, $5 billed yearly (read September 2, 2026). vidfly is the cleanest comparison: it bundles the pair the way Pika does, three tiers earlier. Its $0 plan reads "Watermarked exports" and "Personal use (Non-commerical)", and its first paid plan reads "No watermark exports" and "Commercial use license". On Pika the pair survives a whole paid plan and lifts at 3.5× the entry price.

The rule this produces: check the watermark on the pricing page, check the licence in the terms. A tool can fail one and pass the other, and the free AI video roundups almost never open the second file.

Our read: the $28 is not buying the removal of a logo, it is buying the move from a personal-use licence to a commercial one, logo bundled in. The checkable consequence — "how do I remove the Pika watermark" and "can I use this in a client deliverable" resolve to the same plan, not a settings toggle.

The AI video tools with no free tier at all

Two names on nearly every free AI video list do not belong on one.

  • Luma — no free row on the pricing page; entry is $30/month.
  • Google — no free row on the AI plans page; entry is $4.99/month.

Luma. Its pricing page lists Plus at $30/month, Pro at $90 and Ultra at $300, no free row, and "Commercial use" as a bullet under the $30 plan. Its Terms are more generous than that bullet implies — Section 10 assigns Output to you outright: "Customer owns and retains all right, title, and interest in and to the Output and Luma hereby assigns to Customer all of Luma's right, title, and interest in and to the Output." The contract gives you ownership; the price list sells it back as a feature.

Google. Its AI plans page starts at AI Plus, $4.99/month, and Google Flow is named only under Pro and Ultra. There is no free AI video row on that page to cite.

Two free AI video tiers can look identical in the output file and differ completely in the contract. Read the pricing grid for the watermark, the terms of service for the licence — an AI video roundup that does only the first is answering half the question.

The free AI video we got with no account

We ran our own engine the way a first-time visitor does: fresh profile, signed out, no card. On September 1, 2026 it offered 20 free credits, priced a 6-second clip at 15, and generated it. We have retuned that tier since: signed-out video now runs on the free engine, the anonymous wallet covers images.

Frame from a six-second AI video generated on Kavel while signed out with no account, showing a paper boat drifting on a rain-soaked street at dusk with bokeh lights behind it, and no watermark anywhere in the frame

The file came back at 752×416, 6.04 seconds, with an audio track, nothing stamped in any corner.

One clip is the point, not a workflow

The anonymous tier exists so the clip you judge us on is one you could post. Signing in adds 30 credits and a daily check-in ladder worth 100 more across a week. For frontier models instead of the free AI video engine, Seedance 2 and Veo 3.1 run on the same balance; the pricing page carries per-clip costs.

FAQ: free AI video, watermarks and rights

Is there a free AI video generator with no watermark?

Yes, but the list is short. Across the ten AI video tools checked on September 1, 2026, free output was watermarked at Runway and Pika; Kling's $0 Basic plan shows − against "Brand watermark removal" rather than saying so outright. Upsampler states its free tool adds none; fal's page does not address watermarks either way. Our own engine adds none — the signed-out frame above is unretouched output.

Does removing the watermark mean I can use the AI video commercially?

No, and this is the category's most common mistake. They are separate permissions in separate documents. Pika bundles both into $28; Runway separates them completely, watermarking free output while its Terms restrict commercial use on no plan.

Which free AI video tier allows commercial use?

Of the tiers we verified, Runway's — its Terms restrict commercial use on no plan. Our own terms set no plan-based restriction either, though like every vendor here they make you responsible for the rights in what you feed in. Pika's free and $8 tiers explicitly do not allow it, and Kling's $0 Basic plan shows a dash against "Generated content is for commercial use."

Can I generate AI video without making an account?

Yes. We did it signed out and got a finished 6-second file with audio. fal states its MiniMax H3 Max page runs five 5-second clips a day with no sign-up, and Upsampler states its generator needs no registration. We reached both forms signed out but could not drive either to a finished file.

Why is free AI video capped at 480p and 5–6 seconds nearly everywhere?

Because that is roughly where the wholesale cost of one clip stays near $0.15 — the arithmetic is in our earlier best free AI video generators breakdown.

Do these rules change when a model shuts down?

They can — a discontinued product takes its terms with it, and a roundup that still lists it is quoting a licence nobody can accept any more. We covered that case, and priced the replacements per clip, in Sora alternatives.

Sources for every free AI video row

Each row was read on September 1, 2026 from the vendor's own page:
Runway pricing · Runway Terms of Use · Pika pricing · Pika Terms of Service · Kling membership plans · Luma pricing · Luma Terms · Google AI plans · VEED pricing · fal MiniMax H3 Max · Upsampler · vidfly pricing · Viddo pricing.

Last updated: September 2026.

Want to make your own AI video?

Turn an idea into a Kavel video in seconds. Pay only for what you use.