The AI Black Friday deals you can actually use today come from two video tools: CapCut has dated its 2026 sale (October 20–30, desktop only), and Kavel is already doubling credits on new plans. We read thirteen AI video and image tools' own pricing and offer pages on October 18, 2026; the other eleven had posted nothing for Black Friday 2026 yet, and several "best AI Black Friday deals" lists ranking right now still show last year's codes. This page covers AI video and image tools only; for chatbots, see the ChatGPT answer in the FAQ.
TL;DR: AI Black Friday deals 2026 so far
- Live now: Kavel's Black Friday deal — 2× credits on a new plan, the first month on monthly plans and the whole first year on yearly, at the normal price, no code. Runs until December 1.
- Announced: CapCut — up to 60% off a first year of Pro for new and non-member users, up to 40% off Ultra for eligible members, October 20–30, CapCut Desktop only.
- Not posted yet: Kling AI. Its 2024 Black Friday was 50% off a first year on yearly plans plus 50% extra credits on packs, November 15 to December 3.
- Running a non-Black-Friday discount: Pollo AI ("Flash Sale 50% Off" on annual plans) and Adobe (Creative Cloud Pro 50% off the first 3 months).
- No sale at all: Midjourney's plans page shows one discount, the standing 20% for paying yearly; Canva's yearly billing "saves from 16%".
AI Black Friday deals 2026: every tool, checked on its own site
Each row is what the vendor's own pricing or offer page said on October 18, 2026. Deal roundups and coupon sites do not count as a source here: many of them list 2025 codes that no longer work. Before you pay, open the vendor's own page from the sources line below the table: the date in each row is when we read it.

| Tool | What it makes | 2026 Black Friday status | The deal | Who qualifies | Dates | Checked on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kavel | AI video + image | Live | 2× credits: month 1 on monthly plans, the whole first year on yearly; same price, no code | A new plan (no plan still renewing) | Now → Dec 1 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| CapCut (capcut.com) | Video editor, AI video + image | Announced | Up to 60% off Pro first year; up to 40% off Ultra | New / non-members (Pro); eligible members (Ultra); Desktop only | Oct 20 → Oct 30 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Kling AI (klingai.com) | AI video | Not posted yet | 2024: 50% off a first year on yearly + 50% extra credits on credit packs | 2024: all users | 2024: Nov 15 → Dec 3 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Pollo AI (pollo.ai) | AI video + image | No Black Friday label | "Flash Sale 50% Off" and "up to 60% off" on annual plans | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Adobe (adobe.com) | Creative Cloud apps, Firefly | No Black Friday label | Creative Cloud Pro 50% off the first 3 months | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Midjourney (midjourney.com) | AI image + video | None | Standing 20% off for annual: $96 / $288 / $576 / $1,152 a year | Anyone paying yearly | All year | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Canva (canva.com) | Design + AI image | None | Yearly billing "save from 16%" | Anyone paying yearly | All year | Oct 18, 2026 |
| HeyGen (heygen.com) | AI avatar video | None on pricing page | — | — | — | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Synthesia (synthesia.io) | AI avatar video | None on pricing page | — | — | — | Oct 18, 2026 |
| InVideo AI (invideo.io) | AI video | None on pricing page | — | — | — | Oct 18, 2026 |
| OpusClip (opus.pro) | AI clipping | None on pricing page | — | — | — | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Magnific, formerly Freepik (magnific.com) | AI image + video | None on pricing page | — | — | — | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Descript (descript.com) | AI video + podcast editing | None on pricing page | Standing nonprofit / education plan: $8 per editor a month paid annually | Students, teachers, 501(c)(3) nonprofits | All year | Oct 18, 2026 |
Sources, each read October 18, 2026: CapCut Black Friday sale · Kling AI's 2024 Black Friday post · Pollo AI pricing · Adobe special offers · Midjourney plans · Canva pricing · Descript's nonprofit and education plan.
Are there any AI deals available on Black Friday?
Yes, but in mid-October only two of the thirteen have a 2026 date on one: CapCut (October 20–30) and Kavel (now until December 1). Of the rest, Kling is the one with a dated history on its own channel: its 2024 Black Friday opened on November 15 and ran past Cyber Monday to December 3. For anything in the "not posted yet" rows, check the vendor's pricing page again in mid-November.
What the real deals look like

In the three dated deals here, the discount goes on a first term. CapCut's applies to one annual term and then "subscriptions renew at the regular price unless canceled"; Kling's 2024 deal was 50% off the first year; Kavel's doubles the first month on monthly plans and the first year on yearly. Budget for the renewal price, not the sale price.
Are there early Black Friday AI deals?
Two. CapCut's sale runs October 20–30, so it is over before Black Friday itself, and it is only on CapCut Desktop: "Download CapCut Desktop to see your final Black Friday offer." Kavel's Early Black Friday phase ends November 19 at 11:59 pm Pacific, and the same double credits then carry on through Black Friday and Cyber Monday to December 1, so there is no reason to wait for a bigger one.
Kavel's Black Friday deal: double credits, same price
A new monthly plan gets its first month's credits doubled. A new yearly plan gets the whole first year doubled: the normal monthly credits arrive as usual and a second year's worth lands on your balance the day you pay. Prices do not change and there is no code; it is applied when the payment goes through.

| Plan | Price | Normal credits | Black Friday credits | After that |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator monthly | $29.90 / month | 7,400 a month | 14,800 in month 1 | 7,400 a month |
| Pro monthly | $49.90 / month | 12,900 a month | 25,800 in month 1 | 12,900 a month |
| Studio monthly | $99.90 / month | 26,000 a month | 52,000 in month 1 | 26,000 a month |
| Starter yearly | $100 / year | 23,100 a year | 46,200 in year 1 | 23,100 a year |
| Creator yearly | $288 / year | 75,000 a year | 150,000 in year 1 | 75,000 a year |
| Pro yearly | $360 / year | 94,500 a year | 189,000 in year 1 | 94,500 a year |
Who gets the double credits
It counts for a new plan: your first, or your first since an earlier one ended. A plan that is still renewing keeps its normal credits, and one-time credit packs are not part of the deal. Buy it on the Black Friday page or on pricing; the result is the same.
What the credits run
The pricing page counts a Creator yearly year (75,000 credits) as up to 7,500 MiniMax H3 Fast videos or 15,000 Kavel Image v1 images on the cheapest settings, and year 1 in the sale is twice that. The same credits also run the flagship models, such as Seedance 2.5 and Veo 3.1 for video and Nano Banana 2 for images, at a higher cost per clip, and paid credits skip the free queue and download in HD without a watermark. If you sell something yourself, the Black Friday video maker turns one product photo into a short sale clip, the Black Friday poster maker puts your own offer on a sale poster, and the AI product photo editor cleans up the photo you start from.

Who has the cheapest AI subscription for video and images?
A pick per job, from prices the vendors publish:

| If you want to… | Cheapest fit this season | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Edit and post short videos | CapCut Pro, from October 20 | Up to 60% off a first year October 20–30, if you are new to Pro and edit on desktop |
| Make a lot of AI images all year | Midjourney yearly | 20% off, from $96 a year; no sale to wait for |
| Make AI video every week | Kavel yearly | Creator yearly is $288 for 150,000 credits in year 1 during the sale |
| Make one clip, once | A credit pack or a single video | A subscription is the wrong tool for a single video; Kavel's packs are one payment and their credits never expire |
| Wait for a video model you already use | Kling AI, mid-November | Its 2024 sale took 50% off a first year |
Should you try a free tier before a Black Friday AI deal?
If you are not sure you will use the credits, yes: some tools let you start without paying. Kavel gives 5 credits before you sign up, 20 when you create an account, and runs its free engines on the AI video generator and AI image generator with no card. CapCut lists a free plan with "the basics you need to create." Midjourney has no free plan. Paid credits are what unlock the stronger models, so a Black Friday credit deal is mostly worth it if you already know you will use them.
Black Friday vs Cyber Monday: which is cheaper for AI tools?
For the tools that have said anything, it is the same deal on both days. Kavel's double credits run unchanged through its Black Friday phase (November 20–29, around Black Friday itself on November 27) and its Cyber Monday phase (November 30–December 1). Kling's 2024 window covered both. CapCut's 2026 sale ends a month earlier, on October 30, so for CapCut neither day is the cheapest one.
FAQ
Will ChatGPT offer a Black Friday discount?
OpenAI's ChatGPT pricing page showed no Black Friday offer when we read it on October 18, 2026, and its help center lists ChatGPT Plus at $20 a month.
Where can I find the best AI Black Friday deals online?
On the vendor's own pricing or offer page. Coupon and roundup sites are where expired codes live: several pages ranking for "AI Black Friday deals" today still list 2025 codes.
Do Black Friday AI deals renew at the sale price?
Not in the deals checked here. CapCut's discount covers one annual term and renews at the regular price. Kavel's bonus covers the first month or first year; renewals are the plan's normal price and credits.
Do I need a code for Kavel's Black Friday deal?
No. Start a monthly or yearly plan on the Black Friday page or on pricing before December 1 and the extra credits arrive on their own.
Thirteen tools checked, two dated deals, and one of them is ours: start a Kavel plan before December 1 and get twice the credits for the same price.





